The Black Friday Haul

As a lover of books, I love getting books and giving them.  I have a long Christmas list this year, and there are many books on that list!  I braved the crowds yesterday to score some deals for everyone and everything on my list!  Target and Barnes and Noble were great for scoring some great deals on books yesterday – some of these deals will probably be avaialable all weekend.  Of course this included a couple of books for myself!!

9781618930552_p0_v1_s260x420One of the first books I scored online at Barnes and Noble online was for my husband, Sports Illustrated: Baseball’s Greatest, which was 50% off, I used my membership card and saved even more!  He is a huge sports fan, and I’ve had my eye on this one for a while!

9780345542885_p0_v3_s260x420My mom is a Stephanie Plum fan, so I scored the latest Janet Evanovich book at Target, for 60% off.  She got me hooked on these books a few years ago, so I buy this one with the expectation that she’ll let me read it  as soon as she’s finished with it!!  On a side note – this is book 20 in the series, when will the woman decide to end the Plum saga??

9780061996573_p0_v1_s260x420My daughter has a ton of books on her Christmas list – and this is one I am excited about too.  Ree Drummond has a new Christmas book featuring her dog Charlie; that was one of the first books I went for at Barnes and Noble yesterday.  While at the mall a week ago, we read Charlie and the Christmas Kitty and were both totally in love!  There were also a few Bitty Baby (of the American Girl Doll collection) books that she had her eye on.  I had a few 20% off coupons from Barnes and Noble, with some creative ordering online – I was able to use one coupon for each book.  One other book she’d had her eye on for a while – Princess Adventure Stories – was also on sale online, so that went into the cart too!  It pays to be a B&N member, I received a 30% black friday coupon and was able to buy the LeapPad Ultra that we’d been planning to buy for her for about $70, cheaper than anywhere else!

For myself, I bought the new Pioneer Woman cookbook, which I did put on my Christmas list but just couldn’t wait for!  I was also super excited about Malcolm Gladwell’s new book, David and Goliath, so I treated myself to an early Christmas gift!

Any great book deals out there to brag about??

Leave a Reply

