Summer Reading Part 2

So Amy asked me what books I’m looking forward to reading this summer and I have a list, most of which are on hold at the library for as soon as they’re released. 9780345542304_p0_v1_s260x420First Dreamweaver Trail which just came out and is the newest book in the Eternity Springs series, another small town series but I love these.  This one is actually on the hold shelf at my local branch just waiting for me. 🙂 9780425255667_p0_v1_s114x166A Shiver of Light by Laurell K Hamilton comes out on June 3 and I can’t wait.  I and so many other of Hamilton’s readers have been waiting for this book for ages.  This is the newest book in her Merry Gentry series.  We’ve been waiting for the birth of Merry’s twins, poor girl has been pregnant now for at least five years because Anita Blake just kept taking center stage in Laurell’s writing time.  Now we finally get to meet them and I’m so excited it’s kinda ridiculous.  9780778316428_p0_v4_s260x420Swan Point, the newest in Sherryl Woods’s Sweet Magnolias series, is coming out this summer as well.  This book brings back two former background characters to give them their own story.  It’s been a while since the last visit to Serenity and I’m looking forward to it. Sherryl also has a set on reissue this year.  Kiddo bought me the first book for Mother’s Day.  The Devaney Brothers: Ryan and Sean.  I have also read the second book Michael and Patrick now I’m just waiting for the reissue of Daniel to hit the hold shelf. 9780373778812_p0_v2_s260x420Before We Kiss and Until We Touch are the two newest books in the Fools’ Gold series.  Before is out and I’m waiting for it to hit the hold shelf, Until comes out next month.  This latest trilogy along with When We Met that I read last month is all about the members of the new public relations firm that’s come to town.  When was great and I expect the next two will be as well. The Promise is the newest book by Robyn Carr in her Thunder Point series.  After reading her Grace Valley and Virgin River series I have been devouring the TP books. Debbie Macomber has a new book out this summer too, taking place in Cedar Cove which after 9780425270172_p0_v1_s260x420being a great series of books has become a tv show on the Hallmark channel but one I don’t watch as I was disappointed in how it translated from the books.  Rose Harbor is a B&B in town and has it’s own set of books the newest being Love Letters. I just discovered Jill Shalvis this past year, I’m currently rereading part of her Lucky Harbor series and a few weeks ago began reading her Animal Magnetism series.  Then Came You is the newest book in the AM series.  I’ve really enjoyed this set because much of it has centered around those working in a veterinary clinic as my hubby is a vet it’s interesting to see how accurate some of the “behind the scenes” scenes are. Finally I was thrilled to get an e-mail from the Jan Karon site that we will get a chance to return to Mitford this year.  The expected publishing date right now is September 2, still technically summer though the kids around my area would argue as we will have been back in school for three weeks by that point.  Ah well I’ll be looking forward to it nonetheless, it can be my Labor Day weekend read. So that’s my summer reading list, what books are on yours?

3 thoughts on “Summer Reading Part 2

Leave a Reply

