Day 4

DAY IMG_29754. – Book turned into a movie and completely desecrated.

Kelly

Not sure I can list just one.  Let me start with the most recent: The Giver.  I absolutely refuse to see it!  I was mad enough just seeing the trailers then I read the synopsis on imdb, yeah I had to stop at least three times because I was very nearly pulling my hair out in frustration.  Reading reviews I see that there are many other fans of the book who feel the same way.

Amy

Can I pick a TV show instead??  And reference Under the Dome again??  Maybe I’m cheating – but I’m cheating because I LOVED that book (except the ending…), and was so disappointed by the TV show.  I watched just a few episodes of the show and decided that I just couldn’t watch.  I’m going to keep reading Stephen King – but his movie and TV adaptations rarely live up to the greatness of his books.

5 thoughts on “Day 4

  1. kedavis99 says:

    Have you read the stand? I like the TV mini series adaptation for it and the 90s TV adaptation of the shining want bad. I think I’m just glad no one’s tried to adapt the dark tower series yet.

  2. kedavis99 says:

    Oh if we’re going to include book to TV I want to say I was incredibly disappointed in the Cedar Cove series on Hallmark. I loved the books by Debbie Macomber and I don’t think the TV show does them justice at all!

Leave a Reply

