Day 5

IMG_2975DAY 5. – Your “comfort” book.

Kelly

Not just one book I think the Harry Potter series is my comfort series.  I go back to it again and again.  It just feels like coming home.  If I’m not in a HP mood my other go to “comfort” series is the Mitford Chronicles by Jan Karon.  The story of Father Tim and the small town in North Carolina he ministers to, whether they belong to his congregation or not.  You get close to the townspeople, cheer when they have successes and cry when there are failures or deaths.  Oh man the deaths can get to you but still this is an uplifting series.  I make a habit to read Shepherd’s Abiding each year at Christmas.

Amy

I’m normally not one to read books more than once, and I’ve actually only read a couple of books more than once.  I’ll have to go with Wally Lamb, I loved She’s Come Undone and I Know This Much Is True.  Neither would I describe as “feel good” stories, but I’ve read She’s Come Undone a couple of times and totally loved it.  There’s something about Delores – and her ability to overcome her rocky childhood.  At times its incredibly depressing, yet still reassuring.  Maybe it’s time to reread this one!

What’s your go-to book?

One thought on “Day 5

Leave a Reply

