Day 7

IMG_2975DAY 7. – A guilty pleasure book.

Kelly

I just can’t seem to think of a book I’d count as a guilty pleasure.  To me those words imply it’s something you want to hide because others don’t like it and while I read certain books at home and others at school that’s because of the material in the book not being age appropriate I don’t take others bad opinions into account when I read.  Good ones yes, I’ll take suggestions on what to read but if you don’t like it hey that’s fine.

Amy

Hmm…  I do admit to reading (and somewhat enjoying) the 50 Shades series.  I also read all of the Twilight books, and a series similar to the E L James series – Bared to You.  I wouldn’t think of these series as ‘guilty pleasures’, but I guess it depends on who you ask.  So many people have loved them, and I think that’s great.  There are some great erotic novels, and some great vampire books – and I’m a fan of both genres.  These books just honestly weren’t that great.

2 thoughts on “Day 7

  1. kedavis99 says:

    Ok I was thinking last night and realized i do have a reading guilty pleasure, one i don’t usually about to. It’s not a book but stories on a website fanfiction.net I’ve read some great M*A*S*H, Star Trek The Next Generation, Harry Potter, and Marvel stories there

Leave a Reply

