Day 11

IMG_2975DAY 11. – Favorite classic book.

Kelly

What makes a book a classic?  At what point in time is it considered a classic?  How long does it have to have been in print to be a classic?

Well without the answers to those questions I’ll do my best to answer this one.  Maybe as a Missourian this should be no surprise but Tom Sawyer and Huck Finn are right at the top of the list.  They were books I was required to read for school but ones I also truly enjoyed.

Amy

Some of the questions in this challenge have been, well, challenging.  This one is the easiest so far – it’s hands down The Grapes of Wrath.  As a student I didn’t really enjoy reading it, but as an adult I’ve read it a bunch of times and have loved it each time.  I love reading the classics (some classics, not all) and John Steinbeck is one my favorite authors.  I also love Cannery Row and East of Eden.  I also love F. Scott Fitzgerald – The Great Gatsby, and The Beautiful and the Damned.

One thought on “Day 11

Leave a Reply

