Day 21

IMG_2975DAY 21. – Book you tell people you’ve read, but haven’t (or haven’t actually finished).

Kelly

I honestly can’t think of one because I’m usually pretty honest about what books I’ve read and not read even with my students.  I’ll go instead with a book I started and haven’t finished though it is still on my list: Under the Dome.  Yep when I finish that one I may have a new longest book ever read.  Actually that one needs to go back on my holds list at the library.

Amy

This list is embarrassingly long.  Especially with my students, I have been known to stretch the truth a bit.  There are a few classics that I’ve talked about in class, and as a history teacher I use them to illustrate topics and themes.  And though I know what the books are about, I’ve never actually read them, but they are on my TBR list.  Moby DickThe Scarlet LetterTeam of Rivals and The Old Man and the Sea.

2 thoughts on “Day 21

Leave a Reply

