Day 24

IMG_2975DAY 24. – Book you’re most embarrassed to say you like/liked.

Kelly

Seems to me this could be the same book as day 7 a guilty pleasure book and again I say I’m not embarrassed to like a book.  There are books I don’t talk about with people due to age or their interests, no reason to bring up a book they won’t read anyway.  I admit to reading the Twilight books along with hundreds of other YA books, which some might find embarrassing but beyond the fact that I used to teach middle school com arts and wanted to know about the book so I could recommend them to my students. I find YA lit to be really good, obviously so does Hollywood as that seems to be where a great number of movies are coming from lately.

Amy

I’m with Kel in not being embarrassed to admit that read and/or liked a book.  I routinely read YA, and I know I’m not alone.  I honestly can’t  think of any book that I’d be embarrassed by.  Yesterday we were asked to name the best book we’d read in the past 12 months.  I read Counting by 7s, whose target audience was 10 – 12 years old.  I absolutely loved it – and believe that it’s story is timeless and universal.  Don’t be embarrassed to browse the kids, or the YA section – there are some great books there too!!

2 thoughts on “Day 24

Leave a Reply

