Day 25

IMG_2975DAY 25. – The most surprising plot twist or ending.

Kelly

Not really a plot twist but I have to admit I was totally surprised and pleasantly so at the end of Allegiant by Veronica Roth.  It was not what I was expecting at all.  I was expecting the proverbial everyone lives happily ever after, well not everyone but the main characters.  The real ending had my jaw dropping but I loved that it wasn’t totally happy.  It was a much more realistic ending well in that not everything goes according to plan, not everyone gets what they want, not everyone survives.

Amy

I’ve mentioned before that Stephen King is one of my favorite authors.  He is notoriously long-winded and has written several books that either near the 1000 page mark, or surpass it.  Under the Dome was a very popular book – so popular that it was adapted into a TV show.  I was fully committed to this 1000+ book, and totally loving it.  I don’t think surprising is the word I would use for how the book ended – rather shocking, or disappointing.  It’s still worth the read – but finding out just what the dome actually was seemed disappointing.

2 thoughts on “Day 25

  1. kedavis99 says:

    I like his books but it’s gotten to the point that I almost expect to be disappointed by the ending. The end of the Dark Tower series nearly had me throwing the book across the room. Ugh! I did like the end of The Stand though our at least it was better than most of his as was Green Mile

Leave a Reply

