15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 1

unnamedBack in November we had fun with the 30-day book challenge, getting us thinking about and sharing books in a new way.  It was our first blogging challenge, and we really enjoyed it.  So when we saw that Good Books and Good Wine had posted her own 15 day book challenge, we starting brainstorming!  Here is day 1 – hope you enjoy!

15 book related confessions:

  1. I reread books endlessly
  2. I read at least 100 books every summer
  3. I just don’t understand people who don’t like to read
  4. My goal when I was teaching com arts was to find that one book every student couldn’t put down
  5. I get a thrill when I see former students who have The Giver or The Outsiders listed in their favorite book section on Facebook
  6. There are days where I have stayed in my PJs reading until lunchtime or later, and only got up to get kiddo away from the TV
  7. I love that my kiddo is a social kid, every park we go to he finds a new “friend” to play with for the day, this means I get to read
  8. I can wander the stacks at the library or my favorite book store for hours.
  9. I’m finally reading eBooks, well mostly e-novellas from my favorite authors that will never be in paper format.
  10. The first book I distinctly remember reading is Little House on Plum Creek in second grade.
  11. If I don’t have a book to read I start to get a little crazy.  I always have to have a book.
  12. I go through phases on types of books I’m in the mood to read.
  13. I read a lot of book series: Fool’s Gold, Virgin River, Thunder Point, Eternity Springs, Shelter Bay, O’Briens, Sweet Magnolias, Anita Blake, Merry Gentry, Snowberry Creek, Crochet Mysteries, Library Lover’s Mysteries, and more
  14. One of the series I follow, the Kowalski’s by Shannon Stacey I found  through it’s first book as a free ebook on iBooks
  15.  have borrowed books from my students to read because I didn’t have them and neither did the library.

Any book-related confessions you’d like to share?  No judging – we’re all ears!  These are Kel’s confessions, she convinced me to finally read The Giver and it was amazing.

One thought on “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 1

  1. kedavis99 says:

    Reblogged this on One Educator's Life and commented:
    Day 1 of the 15 day Book Blogger Challenge, I had to laugh because when I saw that Amy had posted this for us I was sitting at the park while kiddo played taking a break from reading my book, yep a confession in action. 🙂

Leave a Reply

