15 Day Book Blogging Challenge: Day 4

unnamedIt’s day 4, and we’re admitting whether or not we’ve ever got so frustrated with a book that we’ve thrown it across the room.

Kel – Um this has never happened!  I may feel like flinging a book across the room but I have more respect for books than that, even the ones I dislike with a passion 🙂  The last book I felt like flinging though had to be Catching Fire um SPOILER ALERT for anyone who hasn’t read it or seen the movie, when Katniss finds out the rules for the Third Quarter Quell and realizes she’s going back into the arena yeah that was definitely a HOLY FREAKING COW YOU’VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME ARGH!!!!!!!! moment. I had to put the book down for a bit but I did pick it up and finish it, I’ve read it twice more since then 🙂 Before that it was Catcher in the Rye when I reread it and wanted to seriously hurt Holden.  Unlike Catching Fire I did not pick the book up and keep reading.  Ok looking back at blog posts I found another book I wanted to throw across the room. I would have actually liked to incinerate this one I loathed it so much, instead I simply returned it to the library and wrote a scathing review.

Amy – I’m with Kel in that this really hasn’t happened to me.  I usually know 10 – 20 pages in whether or not I’ll like (or even attempt to finish) a book.  I was reading a series, Bared to Youthat in the middle of the 3rd book I thought I just couldn’t go on.  The series was so much like the 50 Shades series – that I also read, and quit reading in the middle of the third book.  I didn’t exactly throw it, I calmly closed the book and didn’t pick it back up again!!

What’s the last book you flung across the room?  Has this ever happened to you??

One thought on “15 Day Book Blogging Challenge: Day 4

Leave a Reply

