Book Blogger Confessions

unnamed-1It’s time to confess.  I’ve been reading a ton lately, I’ve been enjoying some extra free time now that summer is finally here (though I’m not exactly enjoying the 100 degree weather).  I’ve been inspired by The Bookie Monsters to share these confessions about some of my favorite books, and some of my not-so-favorite books:

1. Which book, most recently, did you not finish?

Last night at the Viper Room.  I tried to like this book, and as much as I loved River Phoenix, I just couldn’t get through it.  It’s very rare that I put a book down and don’t finish it – but this one I did.

2. Which book is your guilty pleasure?

Murder mystery series – my current favorite is the Coffeehouse Mystery series.  I love a good mystery – and have the habit of getting wrapped up in a series.  I love Cleo Coyle’s series, and book number #14 is on my summer TBR list!

3. Which book do you love to hate?

Anything involving teenage vampires (or other mythical creatures)…

4. Which book would you throw into the sea?

50 Shades of Grey, and I just heard there’s another book coming out by E.L. James called Grey, which is the story rewritten from Christian’s point of view.  I think I’ll skip that.

5. Which book have you read the most?

Anything by Mo Willems.  My daughter loves his books – a bunch of which I already have memorized.  She loves his Pigeon series, and the Piggie and Elephant series.  So fun!

6. Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

Oohhh…  Tough one – because generally I will read anything.  I think that if a friend was passing along a book she’d really enjoyed I’d probably read it.

7. Which book could you not live without?

Anything written by J.K. Rowling.  Harry Potter has so many fans, but I’ve become a huge fan of her Comoran Strike series – and can’t wait to read the next one.

8. Which book made you the angriest?

Dare Me.  I actually finished the book, but did not like it at all.  It’s about high school cheerleaders – and I just couldn’t believe (even though it seemed to be the general consensus from other reviewers) that teenage girls could be that mean.

9. Which book made you cry the most?

Tuesdays with Morrie.  Balling.  Tears.  Tissues.  More tears.  So touching, so sad, and so inspiring.

10. Which book cover do you hate the most?

It’s been a while for this book – but every time I saw A Million Little Pieces by James Frey I was reminded of sprinkles, which made me crave donuts and cupcakes! If you want to share your confessions, feel free!  You can tag me, or The Bookie Monsters.  Enjoy!!

2 thoughts on “Book Blogger Confessions

Leave a Reply

