The Blog Tour Award

the-blog-tourWe were nominated by Tasha from The Bookie Monsters for a Blog Tour Award.  We enjoy her blog, think this is a fun way for us to better introduce ourselves, and get to know other bloggers.

How does my work differ from others in my genre?

Amy – Between the two of us we real all genres, and share some of our favorites.  There are books I read for work, books I read with my daughter, and I also love a good cookbook!

Kelly – I think my posts are different because so many of them come not only from books I read for my own personal enjoyment but because I write so many about books I’ve read with my classes as a teacher.

How does my writing/creative process work?

Amy – I don’t think I really have a process!  I’ve never thought of myself as a creative person, when blogging or writing a book review I kind of have to force myself to do it.

Kelly – Sometimes I get an idea and just start typing, sometimes I plan for days and weeks before I get started.  I don’t know that I have a specific process.  I might be more efficient and write more posts overall if I did. 😉

Why do I write or create what I do?

Amy – I love books and love talking about books.  I thought a blog would be a great way to share my love of books!

Kelly – I love to read and I love to write so combining the two is a perfect creative outlet for me.

What I’m working on at the moment?

Amy – Currently I’m in the process of grading finals for summer school – ugh!  But I’m also in the middle of two books – Girl on the Train and The Sacrifice.

Kelly – Besides lesson plans for this school year 😉  I’ve been working on our new Book to Screen feature.  I have a big list of posts to type and I’m trying to get them typed up.

Our nominees are:

Book Guy Reviews

Traveling in My Suitcase

The Room Mom

The Sleepy Book Nerd

One thought on “The Blog Tour Award

Leave a Reply

