Dashing Through the Snow

50725What a busy time of year!  On top of Christmas gifts to buy, wrap, and possibly send, I’m in the middle of final exams this week and next, and hosting a Christmas cookie party on Sunday.  I can’t wait for wintery weather to finally get here – I think I’ve only worn a coat twice in the past couple of weeks.  Last year we had a ton of snow, but I doubt we’ll have any any time soon.  Booksandbakes passed this along, and it was the perfect fun thing to do with all the craziness going on!

Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree:  I really can’t wait to read the latest Comoran Strike book, the mystery series written by Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling’s pen name).  This is the third book in the series and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.  It’s on the top of my Christmas list!  For my Mom this year I bought the first book in the series – and I know she’ll love it!

Name a book you will be reading during the Christmas season: I’m in the middle of reading The Big Short.  I’m a fan of Michael Lewis, and I haven’t read this one yet – I’m trying to finish it before the movie comes out.

Name your favourite Christmas movie: It has always been Its a Wonderful Life.  It’s such a great story – heartwarming and heartbreaking.  It makes me very thankful for everything – and everyone that I have.  It’s such an important thing to reflect on during the holidays.  It was my dad’s favorite movie, and ever since he passed I cry even harder every time I watch it.

Do you like snow?  Yes – and now that my daughter is big enough for snowmen, sledding, and snowball fights, I like it even more!!

Name a character you would like to spend your Christmas Day with:  The Pioneer Woman!  Does she count as a character?  I think she does!  In her Charlie the Ranxh Dog series, she’s Momma.  I’d hope that she’d be gifting some of her new kitchen collection (which is also on my Christmas list).  And of course, I’d be looking forward to eating anything she cooked!

To give or to receive?  Definitely to give.  One of my favorite things at Christmas is trying to surprise my husband.  He is a terrible snooper – always trying to find hidden gifts, and basically anything he can do to find out what he’s getting for Christmas.  And I now love playing Santa, and watching my daughter open up all her presents in Christmas morning!!

What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?  Anywhere snowy!!  I’ve had a few white Christmases – but it’s been quite a while!!  This year I will be spending the holidays in Southern California – no chance of a white Christmas there!!

Fondest Christmas memory?  My daughter’s first Christmas was pretty special.  She was only 2 months old at the time, and my mom had come to visit.  It was the first Christmas tree my husband and I actually had our own tree.  We had a tree, stockings, and presents to open tougher – it was really special.

Can you say Christmas Tree ten times fast in a row (pronouncing it correctly)?  Haha!!  Of course I just tried doing it – you probably did too!!

I’m spreading my Christmas cheer to: 

One Educator’s Opinion 

The Bookie Monsters

The Fog Blog

Books With Cass

Feel free to take part, or ignore if you’re too busy! Also, if I’ve not tagged you and you wish to take part – go for it!

Leave a Reply

