26 Books in 2016

When 2016 started, I had quite a few goals for the year.  A few I am still tackling (due to an injury I am falling short of my fitness goals), a few I am still working on. Only one of those goals is a really fun one – one that is a little easier to accomplish than the others.  This year I’m participating in 26 Books in 2016, which was started by BringingUpBurns.  When I first started, I didn’t pay that much attention to what I was reading, and wasn’t really reading with a purpose – with the intention of marking off each thing on that list.  Surprisingly, I’m still able to mark a bunch of things off the list:

A book that will make you laugh – Why Not Me? Mindy Kaling

A book based on a true story – A Long Walk to Water Linda Sue Park

A book with a 1-word title – Voracious Cara Nicoletti

A book from the library – This is basically every book I read, but I’ll add the last book I finished here, Food Whore Jessica Tom

A book with a number in the title – 44 Scotland Street Alexander McCall Smith

A book with a murder or a mystery – Career of Evil Robert Galbraith

So far, I’ve read 8 out of the 26 books.  I have a lot more to read!  I’m not sure what’s next for me on this list, I need to put a few new books on my TBR list. I’m excited to reread a fave from childhood – maybe Charlotte’s Web, that’s something my daughter and I can read together.  Maybe something from the challenged classics list?  A bunch of these I have already read (though not this year), a few I’ve been wanting to read for a while and haven’t done it yet.

It’s not too late to join this challenge – or find another one like it.  Have fun and happy reading!!

 

Leave a Reply

