The Book Concierge

9780393248456_p0_v1_s192x300One of my favorite things to listen to in the car, or while I’m working at my computer, is podcasts.  I regularly listen to NPR’s most popular shows via podcast – as I’m not often able to hear the shows when they normally air.  One of my favorites is NPR’s Books podcast.  I love to talk about books – and I love this podcast because they do just that!   Through their Book Concierge, and their podcast, they review their favorite (and not so favorite) books, interview authors, and upcoming books and publishing issues.

One of the best parts of the Concierge’s website is the list of best books from last year – I’ve read a bunch of them already, but if you’re looking for a good book to read, this is a great guide.  What’s even better about the list – and about the site in general – is that it will recommend something based on the books you’ve already read, and what genres you like.  Just like any good conierge!

One thing I haven’t used yet, but after browsing through their site a bit more, is there list of kids books.  Usually, when at the library with my daughter, there’s no shortage of great books.  After years of visiting a few of our city’s libraries, I feel like I’ve read everything already.  Now, I know that can’t possible be true, but with this list I hope to add a few more good books to my daughter’s TBR list.

Up next for me is Mothers, Tell Your Daughters, recommended by a great book concierge!   Interested in the Concierge?  Browse the website – there’s even an app!  Enjoy and happy reading!!

Leave a Reply

