Wake Me When It’s Summer

unnamedLately we have been so busy, I feel like I need a serious break!  I am so ready for summer, but have a little bit longer to wait.  Finals are coming up in a couple of weeks, and I will be so glad to be done with this semester!  But before then, or even after that, I’d like a day – or even a weekend, with just some time to relax, and a stack of good books to read.  But that doesn’t seem to be a possibility any time soon, yet I know that easier days are just around the corner!

Last week, my daughter and I spent the afternoon at the beach, and it was like a sign of good times ahead.  We’ve had some warmer weather here lately, and we’ve been taking advantage of that.  I just started read Fates and Furiesand so far am loving that.  I’m still reading, and still running, and those are the things that keep me sane.

The last five books I read were:

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up

Dark Places

Slaughterhouse Five

Wildflower

A Long Walk to Water

I just picked up Illuminae at the library, and have heard so many good things about it that I can’t wait to start reading it.  I’m looking forward to warmer weather, time off from work and school, and some days spent relaxing at the beach!

 

Leave a Reply

