26 BOOKS IN 2016

Is it really almost June?  I have been looking forward to summer for a while, yet I really can’t believe it’s almost here.  I will finally have some time off work (actually – that won’t start until August, when summer school ends).  I have a long list of books I’m waiting to read – and can’t wait to get started!!  Hopefully I can check more books of my book challenge list.  So far, I’ve marked 11 off the list, and obviously have quite a few more to go (there are 26 categories).  I’ve been reading quite a bit lately – I have had about a week and a half in between Spring and Summer semesters and I’ve been enjoying that time, and some extra time to read.

I can now mark these things off the list:

A book set on a school campus – Fates and Furies

A book that will help you grow – The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up

A book off the ALA’s Banned and Challenged Books List – Slaughterhouse Five

I still want to read Charlotte’s Web – and just picked it up at the library.  I’m trying to find a book to read with a friend, and searching for a good book from the 70s, (yeah, I said the 70s!) – for a book written in the decade I was born!  Reading Slaughterhouse Five was great, and it was something I probably should have read years ago.  I attempted to read In Cold Blood by Truman Capote, to mark the ALA challenged book category off the list and I just couldn’t get into it.  I’m headed to the library later on today, maybe I’ll look for a book with the ocean, or some waves on the front, to mark that category off the list too!

It’s not too late to join this challenge – or find another one like it.  Have fun and happy reading!!

One thought on “26 BOOKS IN 2016

Leave a Reply

