Summer Reading Preview

9781501111105_p0_v6_s192x300It is finally summer!!  School isn’t actually out here yet, but will be next week.  I’m teaching summer school, so I don’t have as much free time as I would like.  My daughter will be out of preschool in two weeks, which means soon, I’ll officially have a kindergartner!  We are both looking forward to summer – and are planning trips to see both sets of grandparents!  Sign up for our library’s summer reading program starts next week – and I can’t wait to get started!  I just bought Eligible by Curis Sittenfeld, and am loving it so far.  It’s my official first read of the summer.

I’m looking forward to more down time this summer, at the pool, at the beach, and just relaxing.  No matter where we’ll be 9780525426783_p0_v2_s192x300this summer, these are some of the books I’m looking forward to:

Grit – Angela Duckworth

Valiant Ambition – Nathaniel Philbrick

LaRose – Louise Erdrich

Paper – Mark Kurlansky

Best of My Love by Susan Mallery

Destiny Unleashed – Sherryl Woods9780062277022_p0_v3_s192x300

Swept Away – Robyn Carr

Sweet Little Lies – Jill Shalvis

Everybody’s Fool – Richard Russo

The Singles Game – Lauren Weisberger

I hope you can find a hammock, lawn chair, or beach towel to relax with a new book!  Enjoy and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

