Book of the Month

IMG_3447Just a couple of months ago, I heard about a reboot of the Book of the Month Club.  Originally started in 1926, it offers popular new releases and bestsellers delivered to your door.  It’s just one of the many home-delivery subscription services that are available.  Now, there are services catering to everyone, with a variety of interests.  I think I am signed up for 4 – I get pretty excited about packages on my doorstep!  This one I was particularly interested in, and I got my first box in June.  Just a few days before my birthday, I got a book that I had actually put on my b-day list.

Each month, I get an e-mail reminding me that a new box will be on its way soon.  I get to choose between four or five different books.  What’s fun is that there is a guest judge who gets to pick what books are, this month it’s Allison Williams.  That’s sometimes just as much fun as reading the books!  So far, I’ve read EligibleRich & Pretty, and Modern Lovers, all of which I had planned on reading, but really loved having them delivered to my door!  I am loving this service so far, and can’t wait to see what book I get this month!!

2 thoughts on “Book of the Month

  1. Zezee says:

    Oh I like the BOTM subscription boxes too. I like that we get to choose the book we want and have the option to skip the month. I don’t always want the books they feature so for now I only got The Girls through them but Bookspan, the company they’re under, have subscription boxes for other types of books as well like sci-fi/fantasy and children’s books.

Leave a Reply

