26 BOOKS IN 2016

41Uj-zvlg4L._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_It’s time for everyone to back to school around here.  I feel like Virginia is one of the latest states fore kids to go back to school, most kids around the country have already gone back.  My daughter starts the day after Labor Day.  She will be starting kindergarten next week and I already have tissue boxes at the ready.  In the last weeks of summer I have read quite a few books, which has been really nice.  Though I’m excited for her to start school, I went back to school last week.

When I started going through this list, I thought it would be easy to get through these 26 books, but the last time I checked 61WbO+8dv0L._SX319_BO1,204,203,200_I had only read 9.  I had some work to do.  Since my last check in, I’ve been able to mark these categories off:

A book about siblings – Eligible Curtis Sittenfeld

A book I’ve been meaning to read – Fates and Furies, Lauren Groff

A book I read with a friend – Jurassic Park, Michael Crichton

51seefazA9L._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_A book based on a true story – The Monopolists  Mary Pilon

A favorite book from my childhood – Charlotte’s Web E. B. White

It’s not too late to join this challenge – or find another one like it.  I still have quite a few books more to go – and only four more months to get through the list!  If you have kids headed off to school soon, you just may have a little extra free time.  Or, with weather changing soon, you may be spending more time indoors.  What better time to read! Have fun and happy reading!!

Leave a Reply

