26 Books is 2016

51rahiqp-pl-_sx327_bo1204203200_The holidays are rapidly approaching, and instead of getting smaller, I think my to-do list grows longer every day.  With so much to do, I have less time to read, and there are still books I need to read on my book challenge list.  Not to mention finals next week!!!  I’m hoping with the holiday break I’ll have more time to read, craft, and finish up my Christmas shopping.

I’m currently reading The Morning They Came For Us and am really loving it.  The subject matter is dark, and reading the details of what has been happening in Syria over the past few years is heartbreaking.  But I feel it’s something I should read, and when I’m done, I’ll be passing the book along.

Since I last checked in on 26 Books in 2016, I have checked these categories of the list:

A book with water on the cover – All at Sea

A book written in the decade you were born – Breakfast of Champions

A book with food in the title – It Ain’t So Awful, Falafel

A book about a vacation or a road trip – Siracusa

An autiobiography or a memoir – The Girl With the Lower Back Tattoo

A book set in the future – The Invoice

A book with magic in it – Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

An NYT bestseller – The Woman In Cabin 10

There are still 3 more categories I need to check off my list, and I plan on checking those off in the next few weeks.  I just picked up Gone With the Wind at the library, and it’s something I’ve been wanting to read for years and just haven’t done it.  Hopefully, if I can finish it in time, I can mark one more thing off the list!

 

Leave a Reply

